Google+ betrayed users’ trust

On Saturday, Google+ (still in beta) deleted user accounts en masse, and started enforcing contradictory policies. Anyone who wanted to be anonymous — many with good reason — had their accounts deleted without warning. Some celebrities and VIPs got personal service to restore their accounts, but most ordinary people were in the dark and had to appeal to the faceless bureaucracy.

If Facebook and Linked In were frightened of Google+ before the weekend, they probably aren’t, now. Read the scoop on ZDNet.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
On Key

Related Posts

ChatGPT now has a desktop app

In addition to using ChatGPT in a web browser, you can now download it as an app on your desktop. There are editions for Windows,

Get in touch